Getting caught drinking and driving is definitely not the best time of your life. However, knowing what to expect after getting a DUI can make the process a little easier. To help you out during this difficult time, the best DUI lawyer in West Palm Beach has compiled a list of things that you will need to do after getting a DUI in the state of Florida.
After Getting a DUI in Florida You’ll Need To…
First-time offenders must pay court fees and a plethora of fines following a DUI. Court costs, fines, and other fees for first-time offenders can ranger anywhere from $6,000 to $15,000.
Receive a Restricted License
About ten days after your DUI, your driver’s license will be taken away. Then, you will have a hearing with the DMV to decide whether you will be able to get your license back before your court date or if you will have to apply for a hardship license.
Enroll in DUI Educational Programs
It is highly recommended, and often mandatory, to enroll in traffic school for DUI-offenders as soon as you can.
Hire the Best DUI Lawyer in West Palm Beach
Hiring the best DUI lawyer in West Palm Beach is the most important thing that you need to do after getting caught driving under the influence. There are a lot of factors that go into the defense of a DUI case, and in order to properly represent you, your attorney will need a lot of skill and expertise. Get a DUI attorney who understands the system and its applicable laws by contacting our West Palm Beach lawyers for a free meeting today!